Skip to content

Internet / media roundtable in Zagreb

26. 02. 2009.

Info for my readers – there is a roundtable discussion being organized on Internet journalism and the role of Internet in media in a general sense. Apparently it might be an interesting event, particularly since two of the three organizers are teams / people that I know well – the best Croatian news portal www.h-alter.org and the popular political multiblog www.pollitika.com. The third organizer is the Croatian Journalist’s Association.

I am not amongst the organizers but I certainly plan to be there and I encourage everyone interested in the relationship between offline and online media / news / journalism to join the discussion (anyone, that is, in the Zagreb area for whom it’s convenient). As far as I know there isn’t a Web announcement yet but the venue is the familiar Croatian Journalist’s Association at Roosevelt square on Tuesday, March 10. Be there or be square (sorry – I couldn’ resist that  :-))

By the way this is an off-the-record announcement, I’m not sure if the official announcement / invitation has gone out yet but I hope the organizers won’t mind🙂

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

